Welcome,
Sign in or register
Members Area []
Username
Password
Categories []


Help Topics

duled view shows all the auction listings you currently have scheduled to start: The Selling Totals table provides an at-a-glance view of all your selling activity.

Closed

The Closed view shows all of your closed auction listings: The Selling Totals table provides an at-a-glance view of all your selling activity.

Drafts

The Drafts view shows all of your saved draft auction listings: The Selling Totals table provides an at-a-glance view of all your selling activity.

Sold

The Sold view shows all of your sold auction items: The Selling Totals table provides an at-a-glance view of all your selling activity.

Invoices Sent

The Invoices Sent view shows all of your current sent invoices: The Selling Totals table provides an at-a-glance view of all your selling activity.

Fees Calculator

The Fees Calculator allows you to calculate the listing fees for an item before you create the listing: Simply select the fees that will apply to your listing and click Proceed. Note that this calculator excludes the selling price fee as this is variable and depends on the selling price.

Prefilled Fields

Regular sellers may find that they have certain fields that always require the same data to be entered into them. The Prefilled Fields page allows this information to be saved and automatically populated into your auction listings.

Field Name Description

Item Title - The title for your auction listing

Description - Enter any common text that appears in all your item descriptions into this field.

Duration - If your auctions always have the same duration, you can specify it here.

Private Auction - If you always run private auctions, check this box.

Swap Offers - If you are always open to swap offers, check this box.

Shipping Conditions - If your shipping conditions are always the same, indicate them here.

Offline Payment - If you only accept certain offline payment methods, select them here.

Accept Public Questions - If you have a fixed policy on public questions, indicate it here.

New Bid Email Notifications - If you always wish to be notified of new bids by email notification, check this box.

Blocked Users

If you wish to block certain users from bidding on any of your items, you can add their usernames to this page: Click on the Add User link to block a user. You can also specify the reason you have blocked them, and blocked users can be deleted (unblocked).

Reputation

Your reputation provides an indicator of how much trading you have done on the auction site and allows other buyers and sellers to get an idea of your trustworthiness and experience. For each transaction that takes place, the buyer and seller can award each other a star rating from 1 to 5: -

Very poor - Your reputation is reduced by 1

Poor - Your reputation is reduced by 1

Neutral - no change to your reputation

Good - Your reputation is increased by 1

Excellent - Your reputation is increased by 1

Wherever a user id appears, the reputation for that user is also shown: Click on the reputation to see full details of that users reputation.

Viewing Your Reputation

You can see full details of your reputation and the comments you have received in the Members Area of the auction site.

Leaving Comments for Other Users

Leaving comments for other people is a simple process.

1. After you have completed a transaction, go to your Members Area, and click on the Reputation link:

2. Click on the Sent link, and you will see a list of auctions for which you need to leave comments. To leave a comment, click on the Proceed link at the

[<<] [<] 1 2 3 4 [ 5 ] 6 7 8 [>] [>>]